I Will Trust Him

 God is my rock; in Him will I trust: He is my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower, and my refuge, my saviour; Thou savest me from violence. -2 Samuel 22:3

Am I at peace with myself, with the world, and with my Maker? Oh! if I want to retain that peace, God alone can preserve it. I know there are some people who once enjoyed peace, who do not possess it now. Some of you once had confidence in God, but may have lost it; you once thought yourselves to be in a glorious state from which now you seem to have somewhat departed. Beloved, no one can maintain peace in the heart but God, as He is the only one who can put it there. Some people talk about doubts and fears and seem to think they are very allowable. I have heard some say, “Well a sailor in the sunshine knows his reckoning, and can tell where he is, he has no doubt; but if the sun withdraws, he cannot tell his longitude and latitude, and he knows not where he is.” That is not, however, a fair description of faith. Always wanting the sun is wanting to live by sight; but living by faith is to say, “I cannot tell my longitude and my latitude, but I know the Captain is at the helm, and I will trust Him everywhere.” But still you cannot keep in that peaceful state of mind unless you have God in the vessel to help you to smile at the storm. We can be peaceful at times, but if God goes away, how we begin quarrelling with ourselves! God alone can preserve peace. Backslider! hast thou lost it? Go and seek it again of God. Christian! is thy peace marred? Go to God, and He can say to every doubt, “tie down doubt,” and to every fear, “Begone.”-He can speak to every wind that can blow across thy soul, and can say, “Peace, be still; “for He is the God of peace, since He preserves it. Trust in Him.~ C.H. Spurgeon

https://www.blueletterbible.org/Comm/spurgeon_charles/sermons/0049.cfm

8 thoughts on “I Will Trust Him

  1. “Trust in the LORD with all thine Heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways Acknowledge HIM, and HE shall direct thy Paths.” ( Proverbs 3:5-6 KJV )!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 2 people

  2. God Morning Sherry! wow! “Some people talk about doubts and fears and seem to think they are very allowable.” doubts, fears and unbelief is backsliding…wow! God is not the god of confusion but the God of peace, knowledge of the Lord beyond knowledge, peace beyond understanding, a sure and steady anchor for our soul! I am sure I can only trust our Lord and Savior and agree only with God our Father. I believe Jesus the Christ, his Word and his Spirit!

    Liked by 1 person

Your comment

